Testimonials

Read our Testimonials

After wearing my Single Clip IWB Holster for 8 straight days now I am very pleased. It fits my firearm perfectly and comfortable to wear. Communication with Mr. Theis regarding a question with my order was quick and answered my question thoroughly. I am happy to support a private operation and will be ordering from Theis Holsters again for my next needed holster.
-D. H.
Once again, Tommy Theis under-promises and over-performs! I ordered an OWB holster from him just a couple of weeks ago and it arrived in the mail yesterday. It is perfect in every way, just like all the others I have purchased from him going way back to when he made hybrids almost exclusively out of horsehide. He was a trend setter by making the IWB hybrid holsters before Galco or Crossbreed even imagined the design. Do yourself a favor and buy a holster from him. He guarantees satisfaction and shipping is included in the price. You will not be disappointed and you too will become a Tommy Theis fan!
-Tom
I must say, the holster is awesome, it’s a perfect fit for my Hellcat, took a bit of time to receive it, but you get what you pay for, the craftsmanship is spot on, no sharp corners fits like a glove, even took the time to install the magnet, that shuts off the laser/flashlight automatically, great job would recommend everytime!👍🇺🇸
-William Carter
I just received my holster for my Ruger LC9S, with the Viridian Reactor Rtl light, LOVE IT, works great with the light AWESOME JOB Thank You
-Patricia Stark
I just received Tommy s holster for my Taurus GX4. It looks like a work of art. It is perfect, pistol fits perfect and best of all it is tiny and he made it to my specs with the larger belt clip and the adjustable cant. I have over 30 holsters for different guns and his holster is second to none. From the smooth back to the sanding of all of the edges on the kydex, it is remarkeable. This is my fourth Theis holster and they are all perfect.......but this tiny guy for the GX4 can be used for back, appendix and side carry. All I can say is he is an excellent craftsman. The kydex follows the contour of the pistol perfectly.
-Dale
When I talk to fellow 2A folks, I always mention Tommy's holsters. They are amazing quality and the comfort allows me to to conceal carry every day. The fit for multiple guns has been on point (Glock 19, S&W airweight and sig p365). If you are looking for a cheaper option that doesn't sacrifice on quality, you need to invest in one of these holsters. You will get your holster faster and for less than the crossbreed equivalent.
-Kyle Bailey
I was looking for a SOB carry for my EAA in 10mm with an Olight and the only one I can find is a Theis. Tommy you tried very hard to talk me out of it with some very good reasons but you made it for me anyways as I insisted as that is about the only way to CC a 10mm double stack lunker comfortably. No I will not be winning any quick draw contests with it but after 14 months of practice and carry I feel safe if I ever had to pull it out in a clutch. Now it's time to choose another holster or two. Thanks again Tommy for a great SOB carry holster.
-Scott
Received my holster yesterday, the single clip for my p 365, the craftsmanship is outstanding, no sharp edges like some other companies with the similar design, the leather is a higher grade than some, as soon as I put this holster on there was an immediate notice in the comfort level, concealability I would rate a 9.5, grip is a full grip to make a secure presentation, to sum it all up, it's all positive. I'm an old guy, and been caring concealed since 1968, so you old guys and gals if your looking for a comfortable holster, and a hand print design Tommy Theis is your guy.
-Rich P.
Well to say that I am satisfied with the quality that Theis Holsters does on their products would be an understatement. I was looking for months almost a year because I couldn’t find a holster that would fit my gen 3 Glock 19 with a crimson trace 204 laser/light. Until I went on a forum from 5-6 years ago and they recommended Theis. There is a bit of a waiting time but in all honesty it is well worth the wait. I barely got mine in and I can already tell you that this is the most comfortable holster I have. Tommy was able to help me for what I was looking for and clear any doubts that I had prior to ordering one. And with his fast response to emails I don’t see a reason to not give Theis Holsters a 10/10
-Jesus Zavala
Hello Theis Holsters. I've never written any holster reviews, but I must say that this Hybrid Revolver Holster is the most comfortable that I own. I purchased a holster for my 3" SP101, .357 mag. back 2017. Gun forums at the time said that you made the best revolver holsters. I wear this during the winter months and it fits like a dream. Now the SP101 is a bit heavy for EDC, but no fault of the holster... No Sir. I drive long hours at work and my wallet is uncomfortable. I don't even feel a weapon/ holster when driving. For the rest of the months, I prefer a 10 round subcompact 9mm. Since I live in Chicago that's a good alternative. God bless all of you and your crew. Keep up the terrific work.. Thank you.
-Joe Alcozer
I have had my holster for 7 months. The design fits like a glove. Kydex Glock 26 with extended slide lock, extended magazine release and the Viridian Reactor Gen 2 Laser with Enhanced Combat Rediness (ECR) . Works like a champ every time. I will getting more for my other pistol’s.
-John
This will be my 4th Theisholster, they are the best IWB holsters I have ever had.. Very comfortable for all day wear. well-made and durable.
-Wesley Sarver
I bought an OWB holster for my Springfield Armory XD-E 9mm and received it in 3 short weeks. To my delight, it was the most perfect and beautiful holster I have ever seen. Thank you Tommy and I will order from you again.....
-Anthony Tocco
Great communication,great product! Thank you A+++
-Andrew Vargo
Just got my second holster. Have had the first one for several years now, and it is the most comfortable holster I own. Quality is just as I would expect, excellent. You do a great job. Keep up the good work. Thank you! Paul Martin
-Paul Martin
Added a laser to my Springfield Armory Subcompact 40 and needed a new holster. I’ve carried it in one of Theis holsters for about 5 years now. I also have a small collection of others. Theis makes the Mose comfortable IWB holster hands down. Only made sense to order a new on for the light. Thank you guys for the most comfortable holster out there!
-Chris Cain
I got a hybrid holster for my Glock and it's the best holster I've ever had for it. The quality is impeccable and it's comfortable and adjustable (the ride height, the cant, and the tension). There was a bit of a wait, but that's because they are custom made. When I sent an email asking about it, I got a reply back from the owner, Tommy. He also sent me an email with detailed instructions on the holster and the lifetime warranty of the product. I'm very happy to support a family man's personal company, especially when it's such great quality! Thanks, Tommy!
-Jack Xander
I do not know Mr. Theis. I have never met him or spoke to him. About a year ago I ordered a holster from him. It is one of the best holsters I've ever used. Well thought out, relatively comfortable, good quality and it works for me. I'm waiting on my next order to arrive. I carry practically every day and I have gone thru many holster types and of varying quality. Though, in my opinion, there are some good holsters out there most are lacking one way or another. Mr. Theis's holsters are among the better ones. I have no problem recommending his products.
-Vince
This my second one I have bought. I’ve had my original one for 6 years wearing it 45% of the year and it’s just breaking in. Absolutely love these holsters.
-Kaleb VanderWal
An excellent holster for my new 43x. Great customer service, I made a mistake when ordering and Mr. Theis reached out to me to clarify what I needed, and I couldn't be happier. You don't get this quality from everywhere, well done.
-Dennis
I’ve been looking for a half kydex and leather inside the waistband holster for my Rossi 357 for a while now,i came a across this website and found one.just got in in the mail and the quality is fantastic,it fits the revolver well,and already wearing it and it’s comfortable.keep up the great work,I’m definitely referring friends to you guys for holsters.
-Shawn Hutchison
This is my second time ordering. The first holster was well made, well thought out and relatively comfortable. These holsters come on and off easily and yet are very secure. Like most of you reading this I have a draw full of holsters. I don't need another. So why order another? It works and it works well.
-Vince
Man i am personally impressed by the quality and the craftsmanship that went into the creation of my holster. This holster fits my weapon like a glove and I am completely satisfied with my purchase, and will be recommending this company. And the shipping time is excellent.
-Alec Sandoval
Just bought my third IWB holster. Great quality and excellent customer service. I've spent a lot of money on holsters that just end up in a drawer. I wish I found this guy years ago. Thanks!
-Ryan
Just breaking it in and I am pleased with the look and feel of the iwb hybrid holster. Easy draws with the right amount of tension. No complaints and I Would recommend to anyone.
-Scott v
I come into posession of a Beretta M9A3 with Viridian laser/light. I'm constantly getting in and out of vehicles amd walking around some shady areas of Nashville. The Theis Hybrid holster is so effective somedays I even forget it's there until I take it off!
-Austin
Just received the holster and I am impressed . The gun does not fall out even when repeatedly shaken upside down, but still comes right out of the holster, next test is wearing comfort.
-Robert Avrett
Perfect fit for viridian light and absolutely sturdy
-Tony Indiana
Ok I've been buying from Tommy pretty much since he started. I have over 10 holsters and a jake belt. You just can't beat the quality. Everyone fits perfect and they all feel great. Once they are broken in you hardly notice it there. Now remeber these are handmade masterpieces so be patient. Well worth the wait. Buy one and trust me you won't regret it.
-Scott Thomas
Theis Holsters did a fantastic job on my Holster an magazine holder couldn't ask for anything better fit my gun an laser combo like a glove when he says custom it's custom and he stands by his products couldn't find nothing out there like it .The Customer Service was outstanding talk to me through the hole process if I had any questions he was there to answer them . A one man team felt like a 10 man team received my products in a reasonable time not months later like most these days.Definitely coming back and recommending in the future 5 stars here!!!!!!
-George Guesman III
Got my Theis Holster on March 28 today is May 4th. First of all, my Sig P250C fits perfect, doesn't shake, doesn't stick and draws smooth and easy. The carry is so comfortable I literally do not feel my P250 and I carry ALL the time. This holster by Theis is no only a keeper, it is, in my opinion, best in class. I will be ordering more holsters from Tommy and ONLY Tommy. - George
-George
This is the second holster that I ordered from Theis. The first was for a Taurus 85 and now a Hellcat. Also I got a Jake belt and magazine holster this time. His quality is second to none.
-Jeff
I have a couple wallets and a Kydex holster from Mr. Tommy. The wallets are almost unnoticeable in your pocket and very convenient to carry. I recommend them to anyone still carrying those bulky leather wallets that are a pain in your rear! The holster I have is the most comfortable one I got. Very little break in time and gun fits perfectly in it, unlike some other holsters I have. I highly recommend these products and you couldn’t be ordering from anyone better than this family. You will want to tell everyone you know about the quality and service he offers. Great people and superior products!
-James Park
Perfect! Thank you for an excellent holster sir!
-Nick
I recently purchased my second Jake Belt from Mr. Theis & like the first one it is excellent. Over the past couple years I've purchased several holsters as well & they, too, are the best anyone could ask for. Thank You Mr. Theis, for your top quality American made products. You have a customer for life here!
-J. West
I've bought at least 3 Theis holsters now. I love every single one of them and the costumer service has been top notch 2nd to none in my opinion. I'll be ordering another one in a day or so. Excellent product.
-Mitchell
You can’t do better than a Theis holster. He will custom make your holster to accommodate any type of light, laser, optics, etc. His holsters are great looking, the leather is soft but sturdy and the Kydex designs are strong and safe with great retention. I originally ordered an OWB and was so happy with it I ordered a IWB.
-Wendy
Best holster I ever he had. Will do future business!
-Kendrick Haley
Love my new Kydex custom IWB holster made by Theis! I have a Springfield XD40 Subcompact that I added a Crimson Trace green laser sight to under the front rail. This made it nearly impossible to find a holster for this setup. After calling nearly 10 holster manufacturers I chose Theis Holsters to make me one. The pistol fits perfectly into the custom kydex shell and wont fall out even it its held upside down. Its not bulky and very well put together. I'll be using this holster and pistol as my primary concealed carry weapon. Side Note: the first holster that was sent to me some how mysteriously disappeared. I never received that holster and I'm guessing it was either delivered to the wrong person or stolen form my mail box. When I contacted Theis Holsters they didn't hesitate to make this situation right! They immediately manufactured a new holster for me and sent it within a couple days at no extra charge. Theis Holsters is a class outfit that makes high quality holsters that you can trust!
-Keith Gilbert
I've purchased two hybrid, single-clip holsters from Tommy for two different guns and can't be happier. One was customized for aftermarket equipment one was standard. Both fit perfectly and keep my guns secure but accessible. The single-clip model allows for easy adjustment of the ride height and cant. Neither have needed additional adjustments initially. Every year or so, I need to tighten the screw holding the belt clip in place, but nothing more. I highly recommend Tommy's holsters. The man does good work.
-Steve K
Tommy went out of his way and made me a paddle holster special for my Springfield Hellcat with the C5 Laser. Beern using it for a few weeks and it is well made and I mean well made.
-Joseph Raineri
This was my first time purchasing any holster. Received it in 3 weeks from time of ordering. I have worn it almost every day for 2 months. It felt like it took about a month to break in. No apparent wear at all. The kydex is thick enough with no sharp edges. I did order it with the nicer leather. So far I am very pleased with my selection.
-Mark
Hey Tommy, Just received my new holster. Didn't believe all the reviews so I went over this thing for a half hour! Fantastic! Finish was perfect, fit was perfect, and to wrap it up I wore it around the house all day for the express purpose of finding something to gripe about! It was wonderful. Can't believe it. The leather was the best I have owning over 25 holsters looking similar but just don't cut it . You just got a new permanent customer. Your prices are spot on. Your delivery time , considering weather and corona virus mail issues is great. Have a beer on me. Talk to you soon for another couple orders!! Joe, "big joe" gerhart Bucks county PA
-Joe Gerhart
Mr. Theis made an IWB all kydex for my S&W M&P 2.0 Subcompact (baby glock) that has a Crimson Trace Railmaster laser. Outstanding work. Fit & finish are excellent. Retention works as it should with plenty of adjustment if needed. I've been wearing this since I got it. Doing remodel on my house with this on all day everyday. I do not think you can find a better kydex holster. Roger A. Huddleston
-ROGER A. HUDDLESTON
I have ordered 2 holsters for me and my son for our Springfield Hellcat OSP with a Viridian CTL light. We are extremely happy with the product and will order again in the near future.
-Joseph Williams
Just received my owb kydex holster for a taurus G2C with the TLR 6 (made for glock rail mounted) light and laser. I looked everywhere for someone to make this until I found TheisHolsters. Everything fits great and retains well. Thank you!
-Logan Holsapple
I ordered a holster for my XDm about a year ago and am very happy with it! I just ordered another one for a smaller pistol but this time I'm going with the high quality leather. The regular quality leather is just fine. Not sure how much more comfortable it could get but for $10.00 I'll give it a try.
-Vern Wichers
I received my OWB holster today and once again am extremely pleased with the craftsmanship. I would not expect less from Tommy Theis, custom made to my weapon. Undoubtedly, the best place to order holsters & belts of the highest quality at a reasonable price.
-Ron Mose
Mr. Theis, Your workmanship is excellent and consistent. This new EZ clip holster is made very well, and will probably age as well as my 5yr old horsehide IWB. The attention to detail you give to your holsters is sometthing to be proud of. A holster is kind of like a wallet, a cheap one will get you by, but a handcrafted quality tool is a joy every day! Thank you
-Ron Sayles
As always perfectly done. Thank you
-George W Smith
Just received my holster today for my Springfield XDS Mod 2 with Viridian C5L attachment. Quality is amazing and the adjustable retention is awesome. Superior quality and customer service!
-Reese Tomberlin
Just got my all Kydex holster for my Springfield Armory, XD Mod2, 45acp with its new Crimson Trace #206 green laser. The holster comes set up in neutral position, so I immediately adjusted the cant forward and put a little Locktite on the screws. The fits the holster well and I like the one clip system so far. I trust the clip will keep doings job and like anything, time will tell. Glad I found Theis Holsters or I would still be searching for a holster for my EDC weapon of choice.
-Jerry Soenksen
I ordered a holster for my HK USP .45 Tactical. I couldn’t find a holster ANYWHERE for this gun. It has suppressor height sights and a threaded barrel so that made it more complicated. I talked to Tommy and he hooked me up. Holster came today and I couldn’t be happier. Perfect fit for my gun. Thanks again Tommy!
-Kaleb
Received my custom IWB Theis Holster in the mail for my Ruger Security 9mm with Viridian E-Series red laser and let me just say it was worth the wait. Theis Holsters is all about quality. If you all about quality then look no further. You will not be disappointed. You will not find a better hand crafted, well made quality holster. He stands by his work and craftsmanship. I was recommended to Theis Holsters by a well known holster manufacturer. I am glad that this manufacturer recommended this guy. Communication with Theis Holsters was great. He stands by his work. I know when I need another holster, I know were and who to buy it from Theis Holsters. 100% satisfied customer.
-Benji Nelson
My Kydex holster for my Beretta APX Centurion with Crimson Trace rail laser arrived with perfect retention settings right out of the package. The holster material and beltclip are superior in quality and craftsmanship. Only a minor tweak for cant and I was carrying within 20 minutes of opening the package. After a year of adjustments and every break-in trick in the book, I was never able to get my factory original Beretta leather holster to perform like this one. Tommy is a real craftsman and I can tell you, you will really be happy with your Theis custom holster. Keith D. Huntsville, Alabama
-Keith D.
26SEP20 - Just received my third holster. The first two are IWB hybrid ones to EDC my G42 or G30S. This one is Tommy's all-kydex IWB one. Thought I'd get it to appendix carry the G30S on quick trips to the store, etc. (easier to quick clip on/off). Before ordering it I looked at other commercial kydex ones online, at several gun shops and a local gun show. So glad I waited and ordered it from Tommy. Craftsmanship matches the first two, the form-fitted kydex shows the gun's every detail, and fit/finishing is perfect. I'm a Theis customer for life. Belt is next.
-Joe W
Tommy makes great holsters and belts. He is also a straight up guy,very hard to find nowdays. I ordered a belt and holster for my grandson and ordered the wrong holster. Tommy took the holster back and fixed it for the right gun at no charge. You can't beat that. I have had one of his holsters for probably 10 years now and I won't wear any other brand of which I have several.
-Benny Ritter
This is my 3rd purchase from Theis. I’ve tried CrossBreed and StealthGear, but I prefer the EZ Clip. I also like supporting small business owners. Highly recommend and will purchase from again.
-John
Got the kydex speedy clip OWB holtser for my Walther PPQ M2 .45 with Crimson Trace CMR 206 laser. WOW. You have outdone yourself. It fits my body curve perfectly with no sag and the gun fits in the holster with the laser like he used mine for the mold. Absolutely perfect!!!! My biggest issue with carrying has always been comfort and concealment. This is by far the most comfortable holster I have ever used and will definitely recommend them and get more my self. Great work Tommy!!! You sir are an expert at your craft.
-Tony McClanaghan
I got my IWB Viridian C5-X5 IWB Hybrid Holster two days ago and I have been wearing it since (other than to bed...the wifey wouldn't have that. lol). It is flawless! So very well made! I am absolutely pleased with both the product and the customer service that this US family-owned business delivers. Mr. Tommy Theis fully disclosed everything from the point of purchase to shipment. Extremely professional. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a quality product and exceptional customer service. Well done!
-George G
Just Received my Viridian Reactor All Kydex IWB Holster , Excellent job! Great fit, very comfortable
-Pete
Great holsters, excellent leather work. Thank you
-Danny Oscariz
Received my IWB last week and have worn it every day since to start breaking it in. Black with premium leather, full slide coverage and j-clips for my G42. Tommy, you are indeed a true craftsman! Glad you took your time to get it exactly right. The extra effort you put in to perfectly dress all the edges is very apparent. It was very comfortable from 1st use, and doesn't print at all (my intent is deep conceal to consistently carry). It molded to my hip very quickly, and now that it's somewhat broken-in I actually forget it's on. Love the sweat-resistant leather!!! I'll be ordering an EZ-Clip as soon as the current politically based gun feeding-frenzy is over and the G30S I'm dying to get becomes avail. Sadly, no one is even taking orders now so must wait. Count me as a 110% satisfied future repeat customer..
-Joe W
The quality and craftsmanship is 10/10!!
-Dallas
This is my third Theis holster and if the first two are any indication of the new one then I’m certain I’ll be pleased. I ordered my first one over 5 years ago and I’m still pleased with its performance and durability and I happen to be wearing it as I write this review. I opted for the thicker leather and full slide cover because I wear this one while I’m on my tractor. It has held up to everything I’ve put it through and it still looks great and I have no complaints.
-James
I ordered a IWB holster for my PPQ with an Olight PL Mini 2 on it. I honestly couldn’t find anywhere that they made a holster for that gun with that light Till a buddy of mine recommended here, ordered, knew it was a custom make so it’ll take some time, that’s fine. When I got the holster I was so excited and from day 1 it was working for me, didn’t have to do any readjustments, re-holstering is a bit bothersome sometimes, cuz it doesn’t go straight in, have to do some wiggling for it to be seated right. But no, I didn’t have to do anything and it just worked. And now I get to carry the light on my gun.
-Don Johnson
Just received my Jake belt and Kahr P40 kydex holster. Outstanding products! Easily beats the cheap over the counter stuff for fit and quality. Fits perfectly even with the Streamlight TLR-6 custom order.
-Scott Balliet
I just received my second Theis IWB holster, and I will absolutely order one every time I buy a carry pistol. I'm completely satisfied with the functionality, comfort, quality, and price. I don't think you'll find a better product or value for concealed carry. I've had my first holster for over 7 years, so I know what to expect for longevity and break-in. Buy with confidence!
-Caleb
Just bought my 2nd Theis holster and as far as I’m concerned I will never own another iwb holster. Exceptional quality and service. Thanks Tommy you’re the man. -US Marine
-Christian
Just got my 3rd holster from Theis Holsters today (June 29, 2020. The only thing I did to it was replace the clip with a Utiliclip (as I did with all the holsters). And like a broken record.... it is very comfortable, and quality workmanship. Though Tommy is on a 4-6 week turn around I got this holster 3 weeks and 2 days. Thanks Tommy for the quality and speed.
-Danny D.
I want to add my voice in testimony to the excellent product quality and customer service that Tommy provides. I don't do product reviews but I'm making an exception this one time because Theis Holsters offers excellence at a time when excellence is harder to find. I also took a look at their Facebook page (I don't do that either) and came to recognize that Tommy, his beautiful family and his business reflect honest american values, integrity and craftsmanship. Just good people and good products.
-Jim Johnson
Received my Kydex holster. Excellent job! Great fit,very comfortable, Quality throughout! Holster: IWB for S&W MP Shield 40 cal. Only wish you could make one for my CS45. Thank you for your time and craftsmanship with this excellent product. God Bless, Good Luck. Stay Healthy and Be Safe. 06.04.2020.
-Gerard Purcell
So worth the wait... I needed a left handed owb holster that held my 9mm with a Armalaser and got way more than I imagined. Thank you Tommy!
-Jake Hutchens
This is the second Theis Holster I have ordered in 5 years. Mr. Theis makes a quality product and tests each holster before it ships out. Like all good holster, you will have to have patience as it will be a few weeks before it arrives. You will not be disappointed with your new holster.
-Paul P
This is the third holster I have bought from theis holsters. Quality products that are comfortable to wear and very durable. Highly recommended.
-Richard Mims
I am very pleased with Theis holsters. They fit extremely well and are very comfortable to wear. The quality of Theis holsters is exceptional.
-Jim S
I love these holsters, had my first one for over 10+ years when I started to carry concealed never a issue. The longer i wore it the more comfortable it became. After awhile I started to forget I was even wearing at times ended up upgrading my iron, so I wanted the same comfort and concealment so ordered a new one to match. I went a different route with my first purchase, but wasn't happy with it because I was so comfortable with my old one. Tommy honored his promise and made it right not only making the design I loved but also gave me new clips for my other holster I order years ago since the metal ones had worn out over the years of abuse it encounter from me. These Holsters are the best I've ever had and the customer service is second to none.
-Life time customer
I was concerned about what the holster would end up like as I have a specific and somewhat unique mix of laser/light and optics on my handgun. I am very happy with it and with the fit it is apparent that care was taken as if the holster was being created for your personal use. A lot of things could have gone wrong in the fit, laser auto-turn on feature, kydex/leather tightness and on. It's perfect. I compare all my holsters to one I have that was made specially by the gun manufacturer for another gun I have with a unique set up and I was concerned how short it would fall from that standard. I am pleased to say that it exceeded that standard and is now my favorite holster. Thanks :-)
-Tom
3/7/2020: I went to all the big boys looking for holsters for my wife's new S&W M&P 9 Shield EZ. Alien Gear, Vedders, Crossbreed, but none of them offered the holster at that time. The shops that offered the holster for the EZ were "taco" style kydex. I researched for a good 2 weeks and ran across Theis Holsters. I read ALL the reviews and decided to order single clip hybrid holster.... it came in and my wife has been wearing it for a week and she loves it. I Tried it too and found it to be quality and comfort. I've ordered a hybrid for my son's M&P Shield 9 (1.0). And soon will order another for my 9 EZ.
-Danny D.
Great holster well worth the wait. Mr Theis is a one man show and produces a premium quality product. Will be buying more in the future.
-Martin Nguyen
Mr. Thies, I received the holster you made for me and I couldn't be more impressed. It's awesome and is a perfect fit. I will be adding to my collection. Thank You, Your Client Carl Ballinger
-Carl Ballinger
I have nothing but good things to say about Tommy and his products... I have several all-Kydex holsters, as well as a "Jake" belt; they are all superior in craftsmanship, particularly the belt. I would not hesitate to recommend Theis products to anyone. Thank you.
-Richard Walters
Not much I can say that the holster wont say, I'm on my third different holster right now and all three are excellent. 1st one is a double clip hybrid, premium upgrade, 2nd was the more budget ready to go style double clip that was still excellent, now I have the single clip hybrid and its amazing how comfortable it is. Absolutely cannot beat the customer service either!
-Patrick Fisher
Since Nov. I've asked Mr. Theis for two different holsters for my Glock 45 calibers. I received the second one recently & like all the others he has made for me they are better than anything you will ever find in any store. This is the 4th holster he's made for me, & based on the quality of his work, I'll never buy from anyone else. Thank You, Mr. Theis, for the excellent quality of your work, & for the Pride, you take In, "Made In America!"
-J. West - South Carolina
I received my holster for my cz po7. It is so comfortable to wear. This is my second holster and will buying more if needed: Great product
-Scott
Although I had a previous holster from Theis holsters for my 1911 Commander size pistol, when I saw he started making a single clip "tuckable" holster, for it, I immediately ordered it. Mr. Theis makes great hybrid holsters. I ordered a full slide coverage, premium leather, and a metal clip. The retention was perfect. Fits perfect too. Since Mr. Theis does all the work himself, he takes his time to do it right. His great custom work is in high demand, so it may take some time, before you receive your holster. However it is definitely worth the wait. Best holsters I have ever had, out of forty-two years of carrying a handgun.
-Michael R Fallon
I ordered a holster and Jake belt a month ago and they were definitely worth the wait. The belt is very well made and I would spend that again before I go buy a belt elsewhere. I have looked at other gun belts but this one is by far better. Holster fits perfect and shows the craftsmanship that went into it. Thanks Mr. Theis, it’s hard to find quality goods anymore! I will be ordering more in the future. Gary
-Gary Nickell
I bought a holster and a Jake belt in 2014. I have literally worn them every day for years and I love them both. More than anything I love that my belt still looks great and is strong. I just ordered another Jake belt in black. The customer service is awesome. Very responsive and transparent. You cant go wrong with Theis! I am grateful for Great American made products!
-Jaron
Theis quality, holsters, and customer service are hands down the best in the industry. This is my 4th or 5th Theis holster EZ clip. Bought this one for my new g19. First one with premium leather and I can highly recommend this option. Mr. Theis is fair, meticulous about his products, and will go out of his way to ensure your satisfaction. Oh yeah, he’s an Arkansas boy, too!
-Jonathan
Just got my all Kydex holster for my M&P 9 compact 4” barrel. Fit like a glove and the fit and finish is outstanding. I also have an all kydex holster for my shield both are high quality as you would expect from a Theis holster. Thank you.
-Mark Miela
I received my "Jake Belt" today, 12-5-19 & I could not be happier with the overall quality & craftsmanship. This is my 3rd product I've ordered from Mr. Theis since Sept. & there is no doubt he is the best in the business. It is a genuine pleasure to find someone who takes as much pride in the quality of the product he sells as Mr. Theis does. For anyone who is in the market for a custom built holster, a hand made belt, or any of his hand crafted items, I strongly encourage you to contact Mr. Tommy Theis. You can't go wrong with any of his quality made products. Thanks Mr. Theis, You have a customer for life here! Joey West - Graniteville, SC
-Joey West
I’ve purchased both an IWB holster and a Jake belt from Mr Theis. Both items are fantastic. When the time comes to change my EDC or want an additional belt color, I will look no further than Mr Theis.
-Tom C
This is my second holster I've ordered from Mr. Theis within two months. Once again, it is everything I expected it to be. Excellent in every way! Both of my Glock hand guns fit perfectly like hand in glove. If there is anyone out there looking for the perfect holster, whether it be outside the waistband, or for concealed carry, you need look no further than Mr. Tommy Theis. He's the absolute best in the business! J. West Graniteville, S.C.
-Joey West
I just received my Theis holster for my Springfield TRP Operator .45 pistol, with Veridian C5L Green laser/light. It’s a high quality/rugged work of art that can withstand the rigors of day to day carry and any unexpected events that may arise. The auto on/off function of my laser/light works perfectly. The next holster I purchase will definitely be from Theis. ‘BZ” Mr. Theis Best regards Stan P. USMC 1969-71 USN 1975-94
-Stanley Powell (MCPO, USN, Ret.)
XD® MOD.2® – 3″ SUB-COMPACT MODEL 9MM This is my first carry holster got one for my gun and one for carrying a two mags. I am very pleased great quality great service and very pleased highly recommend. Thank You
-Richard Tuttle
I purchased the Full Slide Outside OWB Holster for my EAA Witness. Most companies don't offer a holster for the model I have, let alone if you have a light on it. But Tommy does. I received my holster about 4 months ago. It has been my EDC holster since. The premium leather looks great, the Kydex has great fit/finish. I am glad I found Theis Holsters and definitely recommend them.
-Ralph Russell
Sturdy and comfortable. I had a friend of mine reccomend me to buying a Theis holster and now I wont buy anything else. They're built solid with fantastic quality. Totally worth getting the premium leather, you're gonna be wearing this all day! No complaints whatsoever. I have a 2 clip holster for my HKVP9 and surprisingly I can conceal a duty size pistol with no hassle at all. If you want comfort and quality you found the right place. And the price is fantastic, any other brands would charge double for this quality. I've paid more for a strictly kydex holster (most uncomfortable thing in the world). No doubt in my mind that this is what you're looking for.
-Vince D
Just wanted to say Ive just ordered 4 more of you hybrid holsters.I have 2 for Beretta Nano that you made 4 or 5 years ago.Have been carried daily Just as good a shape as they were when I unboxed them.You personally gave me a call about that order and said within 2 weeks I would never know I was packing.Within a week I dont even pay any attention to it being on me.Most comfortable thing I ever bought.Just wanted you to know I am probable one of your most satisfied customers,Doing a great job and have sent dozens of people to you.Keep up the great work.
-troy perkins
This is the third iwb holster I've had made from Theis Holsters and this time I got the premium leather and extended kydex to cover the entire slide on my Glock G43X. It's well worth the extra money and every holster he has made me has been perfect! Fine craftsmanship and I had the holster a week after I ordered it. Theis holsters are all I will ever buy for concealability!
-Josh
I received my custom holster today, (9-20-19) and was amazed at the quality of work Mr. Theis put into it. In today's world it's truly a pleasure to know there is someone who cares enough to provide a quality made product which is crafted in the USA! I'm so glad I was told about Mr. Theis & his excellent hand made products crafted in America! I will definitely continue to do business with Mr. Theis, and tell others about him...
-J. West - South Carolina