Page 1 of 10


A year ago, I purchased my EZ clip holster and wrote a review in March 2016. On page 3 of reviews, 8 March, you can read about my satisfaction. I have worn this holster daily for one year and would like to post a follow-up review. This is easily the most concealable rig I have ever used. It tucks the grip in just enough to avoid printing on a covering shirt. I wear it daily and have never felt discomfort while sitting or driving. The holster shows no sign of wear, nor is there any looseness. I am very well satisfied with this rig and I highly recommend it. How pleased am I? Enough to take the time to write a second review.
 -Jim Funderburg
March 23, 2017


I just received my IWB holster and my mag carrier for my P320. As usual the fit and finish is very good and the quality of the materials used is very good. This set of holster/mag pouch is the sixth set that my family and I own. I will order a Jakebelt this coming month because the offbrand belt I purchased earlier just is not as good as my sons Jakebelt. I will be back soon to order my new CCW belt. Thank you for a quality item from the USA
 -John W.
March 13, 2017


Love the holster, fits great and very comfortable. Thank you
 -Derrick
March 12, 2017


I purchased a single clip kydex holster for my Lc9s almost two years ago. Fit perfect and was very comfortable especially when worn between the belt and pants. Still very very little wear on the slide and I carry alot. I liked it so much I got one for the SP101. fits that gun just as well and is the only holster I have for that one that is comfortable. They are the only holsters I use for those two firearms and I'll be purchasing more for a couple other pistols I own.
 -John Y.
March 12, 2017


This the 3rd holster I have purchased from Theis Holsters and I am completely satisfied with all of them. The holsters are the most comfortable ISWB around. I wear mine all day and never feel uncomfortable. Thanks for the great product!
 -Joe
March 3, 2017


I received my holster yesterday (3-2-17). It fit my S&W 686 revolver perfectly. I carried the gun in the new holster all day today (13 hours)concealed under a sweater. IT hid very well and did not print at all. The fit is perfect; I did not have to adjust the tension on the holster at all. It holds the revolver in place even when turned upside down and the neutral cant makes drawing easy for me (even with a frozen shoulder). This is by far the best holster I have ever bought for the 686, and I have a big box of holsters that don't work. I would love to have another one that was made for my 4.2" Ruger Redhawk, which I carry in the woods a lot due to the over abundance of feral hogs, coyotes, and black bears here in East Tennessee.
 -Jerry L. Peddicord
March 3, 2017


I have just received my holster and have worn it 2 days and it's great. When I purchase my next gun I will definitely order one for that also. Tommy's products are very superior to pre-made holsters. My holster was made for a H&K 40 S & W USPS Compact with a Streamlight TLR4 Tactical Lazer light and it fits great. Great job Tommy. Thanks Timt
 -Tim Byars
February 27, 2017


Like a lot of other people that carry concealed, I have a draw full of holsters that everyone seems to go through when they decide to carry on a regular basis. The difference is that I carry a full size weapon with a Viridian Light/Laser. I am left handed and can stand having to keep pulling my pants up because the holster keeps dragging them down. I order an inside the waist band from Tommy and I couldn't be happier. The holster is a perfect fit and Tommy's Service is outstanding. I was also very appreciative of the email he sent me notifying me that my holster had shipped, but it's also had instructions to modify the holster if necessary. I can tell you it's not necessary. All of my future holster purchases will come from Tommy. Excellent Holster and Customer Service.
 -Dan Deaton
February 25, 2017


I have been carrying my LCR .327 in my new single clip IWB holster over the last couple of days. IWB revolver holsters are tricky, and often uncomfortable, but this is my second one from Theis, and I couldn't be happier. Thanks, and keep up the good work!
 -Charles Weaver
February 24, 2017


Just received my iwb all kydex holster for my sig 320 compact. Craftsmanship is amazing. My 320 fits it so perfectly i'd swear my gun was the one he used to make the holster. Thanks!
 -Eric G.
February 24, 2017


Beautiful holster, exactly as expected. Snug fit with easy draw and holstering. A must for any firearms owner! Thanks Tom for your great work!
 -Tom Fortunato
February 23, 2017


I just ordered my 5th holster from Theis. I have tried many brands of IWB holsters and find the EZ Clip to be my favorite. I wear my full Kydex holster during the winter with a tee shirt under my dress shirt, but prefer the the leather back of the EZ Clip during the summer months. The quality of the holster is unmatched, fully adjustable, and holds my firearm steady and snug. I keep coming back for more, so that should speak for itself. I carry a Glock 42, Glock 26, or the Glock 19 depending on circumstances.
 -Robert Montgomery
February 23, 2017


I've had my tuckable IWB holster now for about a week. WOW! I wish I'd just gotten this thing when I first decided to carry. I think I spent about as much all together on junk holsters as I did on this one. I could have cut my cost in half by just buying one that was comfortable from the start. This thing is way more comfortable, stable, and secure. I ordered the deluxe leather, left handed, and customized for my LC9 with laser. It came in about two weeks and when I arrived at work with it, I told my co-worker, who also carries, that I got it. He looked me over and said, "Where is it?" I guess that's as good as it gets.
 -Jerry Petersen
February 19, 2017


Great handmade product. Smooth draw and reholster. Wish theis made a speed-loader carrier. Would definitely purchase. Dont pass these great holsters up great deal great quality.
 -Chad
February 18, 2017


Got my holster for taurus 617, tom you do great work!! Its a great fit, very comfortable, stable, and not visable under my t-shirt. I can wear it all day, when im fishin, around the house, doin yard work, no problem. Tom's service and workmanship are excellent, The day i received it, took it out of the package, put it on and wore it all day, have worn it everyday since.
 -jim wade
February 17, 2017


Best IWB holster ever. I own one for each of my guns. Lets me carry anything from a subcompact to a full size pistol comfortably all day.
 -Chuck Brower
February 16, 2017


I am writing this review and I havent even recieved my latest order yet. You see I dont even need to worry about it. Tommy is on top of everything. Like clockwork the informational emails get sent out. Like usual for me I get my order faster than advertised. And finally when it arrives I know it will be of the best quality or he will fix it. I have a couple of his holsters. This order is a gunbelt. I dont have to worry about it. I cannot wait to wear it.
 -James Elliott
February 15, 2017


I order my my holster after searching at20 holsters and they answers were the same that to do offer a holster for my TAURUS PT111 MILLENNIUM G2 with a crimson trace laser model CMR-206 was available or too hard to make because of touching on/off switch on laser. I came across Tommy Web site and was impressed with all the positive feedback from customers.I email him first and asked him if he make a KYDEX holster with my type of laser and he was the only one with full confident that he can produce the holster and promise that will love it. He was correct when I received my holster I was so impressed with the great fit and the superior craftsmanship I was extremely happy and call him to thank him personally on his ability and workmanship. Again thank you Tommy because you are the best gun holsters manufacturer that saying a lot since your a one man operation. God bless you and to your family, Daniel Maldonado
 -Daniel Maldonado
February 15, 2017


I own a number of casual/dress gunbelts from various manufacturers, and without question, Tommy Theis Jake Belt is the best. The sizing of the belt is just right, the buckle is quality, and the entire belt is the perfect combination of strength, support, and flexibility. Haven't owned and worn it long enough to comment on the durability, but I don't forsee any issue with that. If you're looking for an excellent, quality belt for CCW, you don't have to shop all around. The Jake Belt should serve your needs extremely well.
 -James Burk
February 15, 2017


My name is Brian, I am a full time firearms instructor and partner with Condition Yellow Academy Inc. I run a Walther PPQ M2 with Viridian C5L as my EDC. The Viridian has the ECR (Enhanced Combat Readiness) system built into it. Trying to find a concealed holster that that fits correctly and will activate the Viridian unit on the draw and deactivate it on the re-holster was no easy task. Theis nailed it on the first shot. In fact, everyone likes my set up so much we have ordered many holsters. If you have a problem, he will fix it. The beauty of Theis holsters is, you wont have a problem that needs fixing. Top notch gear made in America.
 -Brian Gard (Condition Yellow Academy)
February 7, 2017


I received my IWB holster last week and could not be more pleased. The workmanship is outstanding, the website description was exact, the shipping time was as expected and the communication during the process was thorough. I highly recommend Theis Holsters.
 -Stephen Brown
February 6, 2017


I needed to switch out of my "old standby" Glock 26 holster when I added a Viridian Reactor TL to it. I wasn't sure what to expect, but the sense I got from Tommy's web site and reviews gave me confidence. I emailed Tommy a couple of questions, which he promptly answered. Well, I received my new holster a couple of days ago and I'm thrilled with it! The quality is outstanding and the retention and fit are excellent. The ECR has worked flawlessly so far. I highly recommend Theis holsters for anyone who is looking for a holster. Thank you very much for a great holster. Money very well spent!
 -Mike Burke
February 1, 2017


I ordered my first Theis Ez Clip holster for my Sig P250 w/ Viridian X5L. After originally purchasing from another company with complete failure ( very uncomfortable and ecr didn't work at all ) . The Theis Ez Clip holster is as close to perfection as possible. It's comfortable and secures the weapon perfectly, the ECR works flawlessly. With a new conceal weapon purchase for my everyday carry, I thought I'd try other companies for conceal carry holsters. Big mistake .. Won't mention any names just out of respect .. well .. fobus and stealthgear .. failure again !! I learned my lesson. After returning the others, I ordered my second Theis Holster for this weapon as well. My opinion is, don't second guess and play the try to find a good quality holster. Just order a Theis and you'll be happy ! Top notch quality, great communication and impeccable service, did I mention these are fantastic holsters !! I'll be a continuing customer for all my future holster needs. Thanks Mr. Theis for your outstanding products and service. God Bless ..
 -David Robinette
January 31, 2017


I received my holster from you and I have to say this is the finest holster I've owned. I know it will only get better as it breaks in. The holster fits my ppq perfectly and the quality is top notch. I've had stealth gear and clinger holster and these are nice holster, but they can't compete with yours. I've been telling all my friends if they need a holster order a Theis holster. Nice to know there are still companies that deliver on what is advertised. Thank you again.
 -mulekicker1919
January 31, 2017


Awesome product! I got an IWB for a full size Beretta 92FS. I can comfortably conceal this large sized gun with a t-shirt! 5 stars!!!
 -Logan Meads
January 30, 2017


I am very pleased with my new holster. My gun fits perfectly and there is good retention. Still breaking it in, but I am very satisfied.
 -Daryl Watson
January 29, 2017


I just received my second holster from Tommy, and all I can say it is awesome. Theirs holster are comfortable to wear all day.. Tommy you have a customer for life.
 -Greg
January 28, 2017


Holster is great. As ordered and better I had to let Tommy know I had forgotten to add that I wanted the kydex to cover the entire slide which he took care of for me. Great service.fits my glock 19 with spartan laser max perfectly. Good clips and leather. Holsters and reholsters seamlessly and it is hardly broken in yet. In summary, I have purchased many holsters and this us one of the best Imo.
 -Ronald svihel
January 22, 2017


Just received my new holster and I love it . Been looking for a while to find something really comfortable for me and this is it. I actually forget it's there sometimes. The quality is unmatched. From now on I'm going straight to Tommy for all my holsters . You should to you won't be disappointed.
 -Vic
January 21, 2017


Tommy's holsters are absolutely the best you can buy anywhere. I prefer the easy clip holster, I have bought 5 and waiting on the 6th. Do yourself a favor and save a lot of money trying a lot of different holsters, buy the best from the get go!
 -Bob Mathis
January 20, 2017


Very happy with my new holster from Mr Theis. This was the 3rd holster I ordered from him. Would definitely order again. Customer service is above and beyond. I had a question I sent by email, shortly after sending, he called me to discuss and walk me through my concern. He is clearly a person that cares and stands behind his work. That is something rare these days.
 -Mark Vernier
January 19, 2017


Just received my holster. It's a work of art. Quality,craftsmanship, fit and function. The last one Mr. Theis made me I've been wearing and using every day 10 or more hours a day for 41/2 years. 3 or more day's a week 10-15 miles in roughed terrain working a bloodhound ( bloodhound working me). And as a big suprise also received my Jake belt. Belted up and have a excellent combo. Extremely Pleased. Thank you very much, Tommy. Thank you very much,Jake.
 -John
January 18, 2017


I have really enjoyed my IWB holster for my P99AS Compact. The quality of the holster is great and it is extremely comfortable. I just received shipping notice for a holster for my P238 and am looking forward to another Theis Holster!
 -Aaron Anderson
January 18, 2017


It has been a few weeks since I purchased my Holster I have been using it daily. I love it, did not have to make any adjustments at all. This Holster is the most Comfortable Holster I have ever bought. Thank You!
 -Tom Carroll
January 14, 2017


Recently ordered an IWB holster for my full size 1911 I have to say this is the most comfortable holster I've had yet, Perfect amount of retention, and I was able to get mine quick shipped even though it does have crimson trace grips and I got my holster in 2 days from when I ordered. If you have any questions he will respond very quickly same day each time for me. Thank you very much Theis Holsters.
 -Dylan
January 12, 2017


I had Theis make me a holster for a Bersa Thunder .380 and it came out great. The gun fits perfectly and after about 20 draws to break it in it draws and re-holsters easily. There's no squeaks in the leather, its comfortable and worked just like I hoped without any adjustments needed. This is a well made holster and I would definitely recommend Theis to anyone looking for a quality product.
 -Joe M.
January 11, 2017


My Jake belt arrived today. After looking it over I'm very happy with my choice! The workmanship is great, and it fits perfectly. I'll be recommending this for sure. Thanks Mr. Theis!
 -Stren
December 27, 2016


I bought a IWB holster for my 1911 and a Jake Belt about 2 years ago. I don't carry a lot, but when I did it was in the hot South Carolina sun. Never had any problems with rust on the metal parts and the leather is very comfortable. On the other hand, I've worn the Jake Belt just about every day since I received it. I'm wearing it as I write this review. This is the best belt I've ever owned. After 2 years of almost constant use it's still going strong. I plan on buying a black one soon to go with different colored shoes when dressing formally.
 -C.J.
December 27, 2016


I ordered the E-Z clip for the Walther Creed a few weeks ago and have worn this inside the waistband since receiving. This has been a very comfortable holster even for all day. The holster is very easy to insert inside the waistband or remove unlike some holsters that I have had to loosen up the belt before wearing or to remove. The belt clip has a sharp upturn on the inside of the clip that's the belt slips into. Once in place the holster stays in place no matter how many times you practice drawing the firearm. The holster has a high enough cut which is a barrier between your skin and the firearm which prevents any part of the pistol from rubbing your skin, but is flexible enough that it does not jab into ribs. I am very satisfied with this holster and not only would I recommend to others but am going to order another for my wife who daily carries. Terry Grossmann, Indiana
 -Terry Grossmann
December 26, 2016


I recently received a couple hybrid (leather and kydex) IWB holsters from Theis Holsters. One was for my wife's PPK, so that's a no-brainer as far as comfortable concealed carry. However, my holster was for my S&W SW99, which I always just assumed was going to be too big to comfortably carry IWB. I heard about Theis Holsters on S&W's forums, where a number of people specifically recommended this holster for carrying the SW99 IWB. Mr. Theis has a "wear it two weeks and see how you like it" policy that made it easy for me to give the holster a trial run. I'm incredibly glad I gave it a shot! This holster is made specifically to fit my pistol, which is one of the reasons I bought it. I ended up opting for the full slide coverage as well as the premium leather, and I don't regret either choice. The pistol stays firm but is easy to draw. After wearing the holster for the past couple weeks, it has broken in well and fits comfortably. Most of the time, I don't even notice the pistol is there. It also does the job very well: it conceals easily even under a standard t-shirt, which surprises me for the size of the pistol (I know it's not huge, but it's not exactly small either). I can wear this holster and pistol all day and not experience discomfort. My wife loves her new holster as much as I enjoy mine. When the holsters shipped, Mr. Theis sent me an email with detailed information on how to care for them. He also stands by his products, providing a lifetime warranty. I had no reason to contact him directly, but I got the impression that he would professionally address any concerns I may have had. I highly recommend Theis Holsters, and I would buy them again without hesitation.
 -Josh W.
December 20, 2016


Absolutely the best quality holster I have ever purchased! The holster was sized perfectly for the LCR. Tommy obviously takes a great deal of pride in his craftmanship!!
 -Steve B
December 15, 2016


I ordered a IWB holster back in 2015 for my XDs .45 it was perfect. It was great quality and very comfortable I wear it every day and forget it is there sometimes. It is the best holster I have ever owned. So good I ordered one for my dad as a Christmas present. This product it made perfectly and will last you a long time. Mine is 1 year and 8 months old and still feels and looks brand new.
 -Richard Santoro
December 11, 2016


Enjoyed the previous holster I had ordered. This time decided to try an all Kydex model. I mention your products every chance I get. I tell them if they want a perfect fit and superior quality workmanship, order from you. Keep up the good work!
 -SteveC
November 20, 2016


I just received my holster today and amazed at the quality. I have too say out of the websites and gun stores I researched looking for the perfect holster I am glad i picked Theis Holsters. Craftsmanship is phenomenal. Quantity is high class. You can tell love was put into this holster. The rention on the firearm is perfect for me. I had a couple of questions and the customer service response was amazing. My questions were answered promptly. I even asked for some advise on the holster clips and was directed in the right direction. I asked for a little bit Of customization done to the holster so it could double as an OWB expecting to be told no( which other holster makers told me) or charged extra. Mr Theis did this without hesitation and without an extra charge. Customer service gets two big thumbs up!! I can say that I have a holster that will last a life time. This one product that proudly proves what passionate American made quality is all about. For my future holster needs I know where to go, no mass produced holster company that is for sure. Mr Theis Thank you for a quality piece of craftsmanship
 -Brandon Miller
November 3, 2016


I received my holster today for my 3" GP100. It is exactly what I was hoping for! The premium leather upgrade is more than worth the extra money. I really like the style of polymer clips too. I have purchased many hybrid-holsters from other makers and this one is by far the best! I know where I will be getting my next holster from.
 -Mike J
November 1, 2016


I just received my second holster from Mr. Theis and it is simply fantastic. For this gun, I thought about ordering from one of the big dog names but I chanced upon a forum post in my research. Someone was selling their Theis holster on that forum because it just didn't work out for them. Lord knows we have all been there (and have the box-o-holsters to prove it). Mr. Theis chimed in and told the person to contact him; he wanted to make it right. Sold. I have been burned on customer service too many times and work too hard for my money to give it to someone who doesn't care. If Mr. Theis makes a holster that fills a need that I have, you can bet I'm going to buy from him.
 --Keith
October 27, 2016


I ordered my holster two weeks ago, got it today. And with only having it for a day, this is the best holster I have ever had, I can already tell. I can tell I'm wearing it, but only just! And holds my gun great. And more important than all of that, easy draw, and no one can tell I have it. And for a full-size gun (Walther PPQ 45) that's saying something! And top notch customer service from Mr. Theis! Something almost unheard of these days.
 -Brian
October 6, 2016


Highly recommend Theis Holsters. Quality product. Bonus: Tommy answers emails promptly and the wait time is only a few weeks ... Not months and months and months and months. Bersa owners, you especially will like the products.
 -Tony Ott
September 17, 2016


I own quite a few gems however this custom IWB for HK45 with Armalaser GTO/FLX14 full slide cover and premium leather is a work of art; Fits like a glove, can't tell it is on my side. You can tell us was Made with pride in the USA.
 -LA
September 14, 2016


I recently purchased a holster for my EAA Windicator revolver. What a great holster! Nice, snug fit, and the tension is just right. It did squeak a little when first worn, but that was resolved by wearing it and using a very small amount of baby powder. I can wear this all day. It is very comfortable and conceals well. I highly recommend this holster.
 -Greg Griffin
September 14, 2016